1. Hello! You are currently viewing our community as a guest. Register today and apply to be a member of one of the longest standing gaming communities around. Once you have registered learn about our team and how to apply!

Arrow's Application

Discussion in 'The Dragon Wolves Recruitment Forum' started by Arrow, 23 Jan 2013.

1. Introduction
    Hi ladies and gents, I'm Arrow. Am registering a few months ahead of my girlfriend, Takkie. The two of us idle around IRC every now and then; I more often than her because she has a lot of work.

Life & Accomplishments
    I'm a college student in the process of graduating and finding work. Although I've graduated with a college degree in web scripting, my last co-op positions were less than stellar. My main talent appears to be in writing and English, and to a lesser degree presentation.

I write fiction mostly, particularly involving a literary world that is over six years in development. My pride and joy pieces, however, are my video game guides to Battlestations: Pacific and Battlestations: Midway. I've also written a beginner's guide to PlanetSide 2 here that's been very well received.

I make it a point to be open to just about everything; just about the only thing I don't tolerate is intolerance itself.

Video Games
    I'm a connoisseur of video games, and my tastes range from Pokemon to Final Fantasy to Warcraft 2 and Command & Conquer to first person shooters like PlanetSide 2 (which I've taken up to replace Battlefield and Call of Duty). Games tend to fall in and out of favour as time goes on, but I'll make it a point to be available on IRC if possible should I decide to take a few days' break of pure PS2.